Connect with us


Court sentences 19 people, including BJP MP, to death




A delhi court on Monday sentenced BJP MP RK Singh Patel to life imprisonment from Banda in Uttar Pradesh. At the same time, 19 people, including former SP MLA Veer Singh, have also been found guilty by the court. In 2009, RK Singh Patel, along with his workers, had protested by stopping the train during the BSP regime. Stones were also pelted at the police during that time.

Since then, a case was filed against them in chitrakoot court. A total of 19 people have been convicted by the Chitrakoot court in the case. Of the 19 convicts, 16 were sentenced to one year each and the remaining three to one month each. It is being told that this punishment will not affect Patel’s Lok Sabha membership as it is limited to one year only. Patel was a Samajwadi Party MP at the time of the incident. The order was passed by Chitrakoot Chief Judicial Magistrate Sanjay Kumar on Monday. At present, RK Singh Patel is a Bharatiya Janata Party MP.

The names of these people are included in the case.

The Chitrakoot court has given its verdict in this case after 13 years. Chief Judicial Magistrate Sanjay Kumar sentenced MP RK Singh Patel, Chairman of Chitrakoot Dham Karvi Narendra Gupta, former SP MLAs Veersingh Patel, Satyanarayan Patel, Nirbhay Singh Gautam, Shaktipratap Singh Tomar, Bhaiyalal Yadav, Gaurishankar Mishra, Gulab Khan, Bholanath Khangar, Kuber Patel, Vinay Prakash, Harigopal Mishra, Kamal Singh Maurya, Manoj Singh, Ramgopal, Rajendra Shukla and Mahendra Gulati.

At the same time, MP RK Singh Patel says that the court’s decision is unilateral. Because the policemen who lathi-charged during the protest were acquitted. While many people were seriously injured during that time. Whose medical report is enclosed in the file.

Contact for Advertisement

Latest News=

Continue Reading
Advertisement Contact for Advertisement
Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

Advertisement Contact for Advertisement